The history of Countries of Africa in old photos

(all photos for free use)


Main page  

List of Countries of Africa

  • List of Countries
Algeria Angola Benin Botswana
Burkina Faso (Upper Volta) Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde or Cabo Verde
Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic
Congo, Republic of the Djibouti Egypt Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia, The
Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire)
Kenya Lesotho Liberia Libya
Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania
Mauritius Mayotte (France) Morocco Mozambique
Namibia Niger Nigeria Réunion (France)
Rwanda Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha (United Kingdom) São Tomé and Príncipe Senegal
Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa
South Sudan Sudan Swaziland (with 2018 year - Eswatini) Tanzania
Togo Tunisia Uganda Western Sahara
Zambia Zimbabwe      

Photos posted on the website in accordance with Article 7, paragraph 1 of the Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works of 9 September 1886, the term of protection which is fifty years after the author's death.

After this period photos it becomes public domain. The participants of the Berne Convention are 167 States.

Robinson Rd, CB 13862 Nassau, NP, The Bahamas
Flag Counter